Displaying Artesia Day Spa and Salon Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

30-90 Days ago

I had a very pleasant time at the salon, my hair stylist was very sweet, and my hair looks and feels great.

(Anonymous, 68 days ago)

I went to Artesia for a Brazilian blow out two weeks ago. It was my first time getting one. When I got there, the lady I had an appointment with said my hair wasn't curly enough, so she recommended a keratin treatment instead. I said that my hair was really healthy and I want to make sure that it goes straight so I didn't have to blow dry it anymore. She insisted that a Keratin treatment was strong enough, and a Brazilian would only do unnecessary damage. I waited the three days (four, actually) before washing my hair after the treatment, as instructed, and have only used the recommended sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner since. Little by little, in just five washes, my hair is already getting curly. I have had to blow dry and straighten my hair every time. $300 down the tube. Wish she would have done the Brazilian as I booked and requested. Will not return, at least to that lady, again.

(Anonymous, 62 days ago)

Older reviews

This is not the most luxurious spa i have ever been to, but the massage was world class. Annika was my therapist and she was amazing. I will definitely return on my next visit to SD. I would encourage anyone to go.

(Anonymous, 100 days ago)

It was perfect..i felt pammpered and relaxed..thanks to all

(Anonymous, 168 days ago)

(Anonymous, 191 days ago)

Everything was wonderful! Bella my message therapist had very strong yet gentle hands. Sam my esty was fantastic and friendly. The spa is small but not lacking. The women's locker room had a shower and steam room. I would definitely return and recommend to my family and friends!

(Anonymous, 217 days ago)

My wife said it was the best message she's ever had.

(Anonymous, 239 days ago)

I came to Artesia Spa to get a relaxing massage and Bella was my therapist, she's great, friendly, and very knowledgeable on what she's doing, I Loved the spa, very cute and very clean. I will come back to see Bella for my next relaxation therapy.

(Anonymous, 249 days ago)

I visit San Diego twice a year. The hotel concierge recommended Artesia for a mani/pedi, and I definitely was NOT disappointed. Service, cleanliness, rated tops for me. I will go back there on my next visit!

(Anonymous, 250 days ago)

I really liked the massage therapist who worked on me and the spa is great. Little too pricy for me and massage too short but I would definitely recommend it for the service and ambiance you receive.

(Anonymous, 267 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Artesia Day Spa and Salon
 
Security Code